Posted by Roger Lindley on Aug 04, 2019
In July, there were regular Monday, Tuesday and Friday CMIRC English Language Cultural Club sessions at the BEAM Education Foundation. This project is under the leadership of Rotarian Nick.

Tuesday, July 2 we conducted the first regular meeting of CMIRC at The Royal Peninsula Hotel for Rotary Year 2019-2020. Our program was presented by Heather Askew on the topic “JoJo’s Sanctuary”. President Colin had his first official striking of the gong for RY 2019-2020.

Sunday, July 7 was the regular Sunday visit by CMIRC members to the Burma Children Medical Fund's (BCMF) B. K. Kee Patient House. Rotarian Maliwan has assumed the leadership role for this project.

Thursday, July 11 the Membership Committee meet at My Secret Café in Town.
 
Saturday, July 13 the Rotary Club of Lamphun conducted their annual installation event.

Sunday, July 14 was the regular Sunday visit by CMIRC members to the BCMF B. K. Kee Patient House. 

Tuesday, July 16 at the regular meeting of CMIRC at the Royal Peninsula Hotel, we inducted two new members into CMIRC – Rotarians Aree and Gordana.  Also, we had a large turnout of visitors from other Rotary clubs in the city to welcome incoming President Colin and our new members.

Wednesday, July 17 the CMIRC Children's Water Safety & Drowning Prevention Committee meet at the Bronco Kids Sports Complex.
 
Sunday, July 21 was the regular Sunday visit by CMIRC members to the BCMF B. K. Kee Patient House.
 
Tuesday, July 23 was the pre-induction meeting for future member Bob Ashley at My Secret Café in Town.

 
Tuesday, July 23 was the monthly CMIRC Board meeting at The Royal Peninsula Hotel.

Wednesday through Friday, July 24-26 there was the CMIRC tour of Mae Tao Clinic in Mae Sot.

Friday, July 26 was the last Friday in the month “Let’s Talk Rotary” lunch at The Duke’s Restaurant on east side of Ping River.

Saturday, July 27 CMIRC was represented at the Chiang Mai Expats Club monthly regular meeting at The Lanna Palace Hotel.
 
Sunday, July 28 was the regular Sunday visit by CMIRC members to the BCMF B. K. Kee Patient House.

Tuesday, July 30 was the CMIRC fifth Tuesday of the month Social Meeting at The Duke’s Restaurant in Maya Mall.

Wednesday, July 31 was  the graduation ceremony for Children’s Water Safety and Drowning Prevention Project at Wat Si Don Chai.

Sponsors